The distribution of a taxon is given in a map and additionally displayed in a condensed format. This presentation combines the distribution area of a taxon together with its status in an abbreviated form.

Area abbreviations:

AbAb(A) Azerbaijan (core)
Ab(N) Nakhchivan
EsEstoniaMaMorocco, with Spanish Territories
AEAE(G) Greek East Aegean Islands
AE(T) Turkish East Aegean Islands
FaFaeroe IslandsMdMadeira archipelago:

Md(D) Desertas
Md(M) Madeira
Md(P) Porto Santo

AgAlgeriaFeFinlandMkNorth Macedonia
AlAlbaniaGaGa(C) Channel Islands
Ga(F) mainland France (without Co)
Ga(M) Monaco
ArArmeniaGeGermanyNoNorway (without Sb)
AuAu(A) Austria
Au(L) Liechtenstein
GgGg(A) Abkhazia
Gg(D) Adjara
Gg(G) Georgia (core)

Az(C) Corvo
Az(F) Faial
Az(G) Graciosa
Az(J) São Jorge
Az(L) Flores
Az(M) São Miguel
Az(P) Pico
Az(S) Santa Maria
Az(T) Terceira

with Ionian, N and W Aegean Islands and Kiklades
(without AE(G) and Cr)
RfRussian Federation:

Rf(A) Novaya Zemlya and  Franz Joseph Land
Rf(C) C European Russia
Rf(CS) North Caucasus
Rf(E) E European Russia
Rf(K) Kaliningrad region
Rf(N) N European Russia
Rf(NW) NW European
Rf(S) S European Russia

BeBe(B) Belgium
Be(L) Luxembourg
HbHb(E) Ireland
Hb(N) Northern Ireland
BlBalearic Islands:

Bl(I) Ibiza
Bl(M) Mallorca
Bl(N) Menorca

HoNetherlandsSbSvalbard: Spitsbergen, Björnöya and Jan Mayen
BrUnited Kingdom (without Ga(C) and Hb(N))HsHs(A) Andorra
Hs(G) Gibraltar
Hs(S) mainland Spain (without Bl and Ca)
BtBaltic countries (Es + La + Lt + Rf(K))HuHungarySgSalvage Islands
BuBulgariaIJIsrael/Palestine and Jordan (Ir + Jo)SiSi(M) Malta
Si(S) Sicily
CaCanary Islands

Ca(C) Gran Canaria
Ca(F) Fuerteventura
Ca(G) Gomera
Ca(H) Hierro
Ca (L) Lanzarote
Ca(P) La Palma
Ca(T) Tenerife

CcCaucasia (Ab + Ar + Gg + Rf(CS))ItItaly, with San Marino and Vatican City (without Sa and Si(S))SnSinai
CgMontenegroJoJordanSrSerbia with Kosovo
CmCrimeaJuFormer Yugoslavia (BH+Cg+Ct+Ko+Mk+Se+Sl)SuSweden
CrCrete and Karpathos island groupsLaLatviaTcsSouth Caucasian countries (Ab + Ar + Gg)
CsCzech RepublicLeLebanonTnTunisia
CtCroatiaLiLibyaTuTu(A) Turkey, Asiatic part (without AE(T))
Tu(E) Turkey-in-Europe
CyCyprusLSLebanon and Syria (Le+Sy)UkUkraine (without Cm)
DaDenmark (without Fa)LtLithuania 


EgEgypt (without Sn)LuPortugal
(without Az, Md and Sg)


Explanation of symbols used in occurrence data (e.g. Lu)
endemicLunative (incl. archaeophytes)dLudoubtfully native 
?Ludoubtfully present-Luabsent but reported in error†Lu(presumably) extinct 
[Lu]introduced (casual or naturalized)[aLu]casual alien[cLu]cultivated 

Map of the Euro+Med territories. Please note the following changes:

"Western Sahara" is not part of Morocco and is not included anymore;
"Yugoslavia" has been further subdivided into Kosovo, Montenegro and Serbia;
Turkey is subdivided into Turkey-in-Europe and Turkey, Asiatic part;
Ukraine has been subdivided into Ukraine and Crimea;
Georgia has been subdivided into Abkhazia, Adjara and Georgia;
Azerbaijan has been subdivided into Azerbaijan and Nakhchivan.